Polish Repeat Stations 2005-2010

Paper type: 

Polish Repeat Stations 2005-2010

Elzbieta Welker

Institute of Geodesy and Cartography

The network of secular points (repeat stations) in Poland was established in the 50-ties of the last century. From 1998 it was completed by the additional complementary points. Some points were destroyed, some were relocated because of antropogenic sources of magnetic disturbances. Presently, the network consists of 19 double monumented stations.
The measurements at the Polish geomagnetic repeat stations are made every one or two years. Observed declination, inclination and intensity of the total vector are  reduced to Geophysical Observatory of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Belsk.

The new results of magnetic measurements at the Polish repeat stations are presented on the poster.

polish repeat stations.jpg14.24 MB